Fabulous Breakfast Idea

10 Jan

I came across this post from one of my favorite blogs, Edible Perspective, and just knew that I had to try making the oat bakes for breakfast! She said they are a cinch to freeze and reheat, so I made the first two recipes (banana and blueberry) to try out and see if it was true, and if they would hold me over longer than toast with peanut butter in the morning and guess what? They are super easy to make/freeze/reheat, and did hold me over longer than the toast does! Normally I finish breakfast by 8, and have a snack by 9:30 or 10 but with these I didn’t feel hungry until closer to 11. Yay! These would be great to prep ahead of time and just pop into the freezer so when you are running late in the morning, you can just pull one out and have a healthy, filling breakfast ready to go.

Not only do I highly recommend this recipe, but I highly recommend her blog in general. She has fantastic recipes and is also super creative so you will frequently see posts about photography and new fitness ideas! Thanks, Ashley @Edible Perspective!

One Response to “Fabulous Breakfast Idea”

  1. Ashley January 11, 2012 at 11:28 am #

    Aw, thanks so much for the kind words. 🙂 So glad you’re liking the bakes as well!

Leave a Reply

