Banana Pecan Muffins

22 Nov

My friend gave me an amazing recipe at my bridal shower for her mom’s Banana Chocolate Chip muffins.  I had ripe bananas that I wanted to use, so I decided to make that recipe.  However, I didn’t have any chocolate chips, so I substituted with pecans… and voila!  Yummmmmm….

Preheat oven to 375.  Bake for 20 minutes.

Ingredients

3 very ripe bananas

3/4 cup sugar

1 egg, beaten

1/3 cup vegetable oil (do not use olive oil)

1 1/2 cup flour

1 leveled teaspoon baking soda

1 heaping teaspoon baking powder

1/4 teaspoon salt

3/4 cup chocolate chips (I used pecans in this scenario)

Directions

Mash bananas until there are no lumps.

Add sugar and stir.

Add beaten egg and stir.

Add cooking oil and stir.

In a separate bowl, combine flour, baking soda, salt and baking powder.

Add dry ingredients to the wet ingredients. Don’t over mix, just mix until well blended.  Add in chocolate chips (pecans). Pour into greased muffin pan.  Sprinkle with cinnamon sugar (I used brown sugar) before baking.

After baking, cool on a wire rack or they will get mushy.

One Response to “Banana Pecan Muffins”

  1. frugalfeeding November 22, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Very nice. I adore cooked pecans.

Leave a Reply

