Stuffin Muffins

20 Nov

My mom was doing Weight Watchers for a long time and had told me about these Stuffin Muffins she had read about on a forum she was on.  She said 1 regular muffin was 1 Weight Watchers point.  I was surprised to hear this – so I tried them and they are DELICIOUS!  You can even make them in the bigger bakery style muffin pans to make a meal out of them, and the add in’s are endless – BBQ sauce, spinach, feta, etc.  You can also mix up the meat add in too – instead of ground beef, you could do ground turkey/chicken/veal, venison (yes my husband requested this after hunting and I made it for him, appropriately naming them “vuffins”). This fool proof recipe will have you cranking out stuffin’ muffins in no time!

Ingredients

1 pound ground beef (or whatever meat you desire)

1 cup water

1 package Stove Top stuffing mix (on sale through 11/23 at Target – see my post!)

1 egg or 2 egg whites

Directions

Mix all ingredients together and place into 12 (or 6) cup muffin pan.  Form into the cup.  Bake for 30-40 minutes until brown at 350!

One Response to “Stuffin Muffins”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Stove Top Stuffing – 3 boxes for $1.67 at Target « fresh & frugal divas - November 20, 2011

    […] they are on sale for only $0.89 a box!  I use a box to make Stuffin’ Muffins (see my post here about them) so I grabbed 6 […]

Leave a Reply

