Mini Walgreens, CVS Trip 11/20

20 Nov

I had a Register Reward that was going to expire so I needed to get into Walgreens today and snag this deal (especially with a teething baby):

Transaction #1:

Advil Infant Drops .5 oz – $4.99   Buy 2 Receive $3 RR

Use 2, $2 off 1 MFR coupons (I got these from our pediatrician but you can print some here

Use $2, $2 off 1 from Walgreens Infant Care Book

Also use $1 RR from prior purchase

Now I need my coupon to item ratio balanced.  I have 5 coupons (2 MFR, 2 Store and 1 RR) and only 2 items, so I needed to add in 3 items – I selected caramels by the cash register for .39/each.

Total: $11.15 – $9 in coupons = $2 OOP

CVS was running their Buy 3 American Greetings Cards, get $3 in ECB’s again so I decided to stock up on some more birthday cards!  But first they had Excedrin 8 ct for .99 and then earn $1, so I did it like this:

Transaction #1:

Excedrin Extra Strength 8 ct. .99       OOP: $0.99, earn $.99 ECB

Transaction #2:

3 American Greetings Cards: $0.99 each 

Total: $2.97, use $0.99 ECB from Trans #1         OOP: $1.98, earn $3 ECB

Not bad!  I also purchased a Green Bag Tag last week so I got credit today.  Every 4th scan (1 per day) earns you $1 ECB!

One Response to “Mini Walgreens, CVS Trip 11/20”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Walgreens Black Friday Shopping – $1.37 OOP « fresh & frugal divas - November 23, 2011

    […] these transactions and I am using 2 RR’s from prior transactions:  1 for $3 (earned in the Advil scenario I blogged about) and 1 for $1 (earned in a Similac scenario I didn’t blog about because it […]

Leave a Reply

