Pumpkin Crunch

16 Nov

My Finished Product!

My aunt requested my pumpkin crunch again this year for Thanksgiving, so I thought I’d share the deliciousness!  This is amazing with french vanilla cool whip, which is only out around Thanksgiving.

Pumpkin Crunch

  • 3 tablespoons pumpkin spice
  • 1 (12 ounce) can pumpkin
  • 1 (14 ounce) can evaporated milk
  • 1 1/2 cups granulated sugar
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup of chopped pecans (optional) Not in my opinion – add them!  
  • 1 (10 ounce) package yellow cake mix
  • 1 cup butter or 1 cup margarine
  • whipped topping (optional) Again, not in my opinion – the more the better!

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Mix pumpkin spice, pumpkin, evaporated milk, sugar, eggs and salt in a large bowl.
    Pour into a 13×9 pan (I may try and use a graham cracker crust this year).
  3. Mix pecans and dry yellow cake mix. Pour over pumpkin mixture.
  4. Melt butter or margarine and drizzle over top. Bake for 60 minutes. Cool completely.
    *** I have tried this warm too and it’s delicious as well.
  5. Top with whipped topping and serve.

Recipe from: food.com

One Response to “Pumpkin Crunch”

  1. Lauren November 24, 2011 at 5:56 am #

    I made it last night! So easy and looks/smells divine. Ready to dig in! Thank you for the recipe!

Leave a Reply

