Fiery Taco Soup

16 Nov

When I first saw this recipe, I thought it sounded, well, gross.

Who wants to eat a soupy taco?

My sorority sister had emailed it to me with a bunch of other recipes as ones that froze well.   But after I made it and froze it as a dinner before I had my son, I changed my mind immediately – this soup is AMAZING!  My husband and I love all things spicy, so we kicked this one up a notch.  I’ll write down my suggestions below.

Ingredients

1, 15 oz can petite chopped tomatoes

1 can mexicali corn

2, 15 oz cans chopped tomatoes with chilies (we used tomatoes with habaneros)

2 cans hominy beans

1 onion diced

1 package ranch dressing seasoning

1 package taco seasoning (we used hot and spicy taco seasoning)

1lb ground beef

Salt and pepper to taste.

Toppings: sour cream, cheese and fritos

Directions

Brown meat and drain. Combine all ingredients and heat through. Top with toppings.

2 Responses to “Fiery Taco Soup”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Rotisserie Chickens « fresh & frugal divas - November 17, 2011

    […] off and put it into a whole wheat tortilla with some salsa for a chicken taco, put it into some taco soup for some protein.  The limits are endless! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first […]

  2. My Shopping Trip This Week! « fresh & frugal divas - January 24, 2012

    […] Kraft BBQ Sauce – $1 Angel Soft Bath Tissue – $1 Goldfish Crackers – $1 Hunts and Rotel Tomatoes – $1 (great for my taco soup recipe!) […]

Leave a Reply

